What’s it all about, Alfie?

In Pursuit of Magic.... bench outside cafe in NYC (c) thenooschmoo

In Pursuit of Magic….

I’m still not quite sure what this blog is going to focus on. Probably a bit of everything.  I reckon I’ll be rambling on about lifestyle stuff and health and the things that make me happy – eating out (and eating in), drinking, beauty discoveries, clothes, interiors, design, shopping etc. Funny bits and more serious stuff.  This blog is sort of more for my benefit that yours if I’m being honest.  You are here to check up on me in my quest to be happier, healthier and more zen-like.  I need to lose a bit of weight, do more exercise, eat more vegetables, have less dairy, sugar and booze – yadda, yadda, yadda – all the usual stuff. I also want to focus on the positives in my life, be thankful, be grateful, do good things.  I reckon that if I have to do this publicly and it’s out there in internet land then I’m more likely to stick to it.  So even if no one is reading this I’ll still feel like it’s out in the public domain and I have to try harder!

I am on a journey to increase the happiness quotient in my life, to squeeze the joy out of living, to embrace the good and the bad in life, to face my fears, to make the most of whatever time I have left on this planet –  you are welcome to come with me in my pursuit of magic!

4 comments

  1. smilecalm · December 6, 2014

    may entering the blogosphere
    support your heart’s calm happiness 🙂

    Like

  2. thenooschmoo · December 6, 2014

    Woo hoo! You’re my first official commenter and you’ve made me happy already! x

    Like

    • smilecalm · December 6, 2014

      i’m glad you’re happy 🙂
      fyi. if you select reply to a comment, that person is notified!

      Like

  3. smilecalm · December 6, 2014

    i’m glad you’re happy 🙂
    fyi. if you select reply to a comment, that person is notified!

    Like

Leave a Reply

